

ANNUAL MEETING AND CIVIC RECEPTION

Thursday 16th May 2024

7.30pm

Council Chamber
County Hall
Hertford

WELCOME

The Worshipful the Mayor of Hertford, Cllr Vicky Smith and
The Mayor Elect, Cllr Rachel Carter

welcome you to the

2024 Annual Meeting of the Hertford Town Council

MUSIC

Music during the meeting will be provided by Students from Simon Balle School

TOASTMASTER

Mr Bob Parker FGIntPT will call to order for the official toasts at the reception after the meeting

The Mayor's chosen charities for 2024/25 are Hertford and District Guides and Citizens Advice

PROGRAMME

7.20pm	Please be seated in the Council Chamber
7.25pm	Entry of the Town Council
7.30pm	Annual Meeting of Hertford Town Council
7.45pm	Mayor, Deputy Mayor, Retired Mayor and Retired Deputy Mayor retire to Members Room
7.50pm	Mayor, Deputy Mayor, Retired Mayor, and Retired Deputy Mayor return and Annual Meeting continues
8.05pm	Town Council process out of the Council Chamber

Guests are asked to remain seated and enjoy the music

Once invited, guests can choose to make their way upstairs to the Ballroom for the reception

HERTFORD TOWN COUNCIL

Cllr Vicky Smith Mayor of Hertford Cllr Alex Daar Deputy Mayor of Hertford

> Cllr Rachel Carter Mayor Elect

Councillor Carl Brittain
Councillor Julie Brix
Councillor Maura Connolly
Councillor Ben Crystall
Councillor Josh Dean
Councillor Vicky Glover-Ward
Councillor Sarah Hopewell
Councillor Mark Levermore
Councillor Graham Nickson
Councillor Carolyn Redfern
Councillor Steven Watson
Councillor Paul Williams
Councillor Ann Woodward

Town Clerk Mr Joseph Whelan

The Town Council wishes to express its thanks to the Sergeants at Mace and Stave Bearers:

Raymond Haddock, Michael Nottage, Paul Buffham and Isabel Darby